Reviewing Memories of Wild Rose Bay

#booktour #blogtour #bookreview #memoriesodwildrosebay #susanneoleary

Memories of Wild Rose Bay was a fabulous quick and lighthearted read. I was able to get through it in just two days (maybe even in one day but life gets in the way sometimes). It is the fifth book in the Sandy Cove series by Susanne O’Leary but can read as a standalone. The story takes place in the rolling green hills and beaches of Sandy Cove in Ireland. I can already hear the lilting lovely Irish accents the characters speak.


Kate O’Rourke was a great character who was strong enough to bend the old-fashioned town into accepting a it’s first female doctor; although begrudgingly. She provided a refreshing take as an easy-going character despite the challenges she faced with a community who were half open-minded and half set in their traditional ways.


Her budding relationship with the mysterious healer, Cormac was cute, but I wish there was a little more development with their relationship. However, the mystery behind the healing powers of the land by the O’Rourke castle added a bit of intrigue, which made the story more interesting.


Although the outcome was predictable, I enjoyed reading this story and found it was a nice book to take along on a weekend trip away since it was such a quick, yet delightful read.


⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5


Thank you Bookouture and NetGalley for the advanced reader’s copy. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

Book Description

A feel-good love story about taking chances and finding yourself, set under the endless, twinkling stars of the Wild Atlantic Way.

When Kate O’Rourke takes up a temporary position as a doctor in Sandy Cove, she hopes spending time in the place where her father was from will help her find herself again. Ever since his passing she has felt lost, but she imagines the calming sound of the sea on the Irish coast will allow her to heal.

Kate immediately feels at home in the old surgery, and as she takes walks beside the camellia bushes along Wild Rose Bay and meets every resident in the tiny village, she feels like this is where she’s meant to be. And when she’s told about local healer Cormac O’Shea, she’s excited to learn even more about the history of the area, and meet the man who every woman in town says is so charming.

But Kate quickly realises that she and Cormac have different ideas about how their patients should be treated. Kate is efficient and well-organised, whilst Cormac is wild and spontaneous, passionate about his ancestors’ reliance on Irish healing. And their differences cause more sparks than Kate is prepared to admit.

Just as Kate and Cormac begin to understand one another, Kate’s old life threatens to call her away from Sandy Cove forever. And she is finally forced to decide what life she wants to lead, and what kind of person she wants to be…

A beautiful story about finding love in Ireland, Memories of Wild Rose Bay is a gorgeously uplifting read. Fans of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O’Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe won’t stop turning the pages.

Author Bio


Susanne O'Leary is the bestselling author of more than twenty novels, mainly in the romantic fiction genre. She has also written three crime novels and two in the historical fiction genre. She has been the wife of a diplomat (still is), a fitness teacher and a translator. She now writes full-time from either of two locations, a ramshackle house in County Tipperary, Ireland or a little cottage overlooking the Atlantic in Dingle, County Kerry. When she is not scaling the mountains of said counties, or keeping fit in the local gym, she keeps writing, producing a book every six months.

Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1A2NAbr Twitter: http://bit.ly/1rH67dK


Buy Links

Amazon: https://geni.us/B086XCW784Social

Apple: https://apple.co/2XArBNB

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3acoJJz

Google: https://bit.ly/2RDwems


Read what others are saying about Memories of Wild Rose Bay



6 views
 

©2020 by Tamsterdam Reads. Proudly created with Wix.com